Affiche tous: Aucun des filtres suivants
× Date 2014
× Date 2019
× Pays it
Affiche tous: Tous les filtres suivants
× Materiel 1
× Date 2015

Trouvés 4 documents.

Cervino
0 0
Livres modernes

Cervino

Milano : Domus, 2015

Meridiani montagne ; 72

[7]: Venti di morte
0 0
Livres modernes

Erikson, Steven

[7]: Venti di morte : una storia tratta dal Libro Malazan dei caduti / Steven Erikson

Cornaredo : Armenia, copyr. 2015

Fait partie de: Erikson, Steven. Il libro Malazan dei caduti / Steven Erikson

Résumé: L'Impero Letherii, guidato da governanti ( corrotti ed egoisti, si sta disgregando. Circondato da spie e da agenti del suo venale cancelliere, l'Imperatore Rhulad Sengar sta sprofondando nella follia. I complotti si moltiplicano. La polizia segreta imperiale lancia una campagna di terrore contro i sudditi. L'Errante, un tempo dio chiaroveggente, all'improvviso si ritrova accecato riguardo al futuro. Presaghe del caos, forze spaventose convergono da ogni dove sull'impero. Su questo sfondo infido e burrascoso, un gruppo di fuggiaschi cerca di abbandonare l'impero. Uno di loro, Fear Sengar, è in cerca dell'anima di Scabandari per salvare il fratello, l'Imperatore. Tuttavia con i fuggitivi viaggia anche il nemico più temibile di quest'ultimo: Silchas Ruin, fratello a sua volta di Anomander Rake. Le ferite non ancora rimarginate che reca sulla schiena gli furono inferte proprio dalle lame di Scabandari; e le sue intenzioni sono tutt'altro che chiare...

The pathless sky
0 0
Livres modernes

Sen, Chaitali

The pathless sky / Chaitali Sen

New York : Europa, 2015

Résumé: In The Pathless Sky, Chaitali Sen conjures a world in which a nation’s political turmoil, its secret history and growing social unrest turn life into a fragile and capricious thing and love into a necessary refuge to be defended at all cost. A world not unlike the one we live in. John, a hapless young student with a potentially brilliant academic career ahead of him, and Mariam, a shy, preternaturally perceptive woman from the north, meet and fall in love in college. Their early careers, their seemingly mismatched natures, and the alarming changes occurring in their country conspire to keep them apart for years. But a day comes when, across a great distance, both realize that they have always loved each other. During the intervening years, however, the troubles in their country have reached a critical impasse. Government crimes have been white washed, personal liberty is deeply compromised, a resistance movement has emerged from the underground to take the fight for freedom to the streets, and the government militia employs increasingly draconian measures in an attempt to maintain control. When Mariam is implicated in the latest spell of anti-government actions and arrested without appeal, the consequences of her and John’s love will prove potentially dire for both. The Pathless Sky is a haunting and moving novel for readers of Michael Ondaatje’s The English Patient, Jhumpa Lahiri’s The Lowland, and the novels of Amitav Ghosh. Sen’s lyrical language and fluid storytelling mirror the rhythms of political struggle itself. John and Mariam are unforgettable characters, troubled lovers who struggle to find a space for the finest human emotions in a place that is determined to abolish them.

P'tit loup devient grand frère
0 0
Livres modernes

Lallemand, Orianne - Thuillier, Éléonore

P'tit loup devient grand frère / Orianne Lallemand, Éléonore Thuillier

[Paris] : Auzou éveil, 2015

P'tit loup

Résumé: Aujourd'hui, la maman de P'tit Loup lui annonce un heureux événement : elle attend un bébé ! Mais P'tit Loup n'est pas très content : et lui, est-ce qu'on l'aimera comme avant ? Les jours passent, et P'tit Loup va se préparer à devenir grand frère... Une histoire tendre pour préparer l'enfant à l'arrivée d'un bébé.