813.6 [14]

(Classe)

 

Affiche tous: Tous les filtres suivants
× Pays us
Affiche tous: Aucun des filtres suivants
× Noms Weiner, Jennifer

Trouvés 3 documents.

Gilead
0 0
Livres modernes

Robinson, Marilynne

Gilead / Marilynne Robinson

New York : Picador, 2004

Résumé: Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order" (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life.

The time traveler's wife /Audry Niffenegger
0 0
Livres modernes

Niffenegger, Audrey

The time traveler's wife /Audry Niffenegger

Orlando : Harcourt, 2004

Résumé: A dazzling novel in the most untraditional fashion, this is the remarkable story of Henry DeTamble, a dashing, adventuresome librarian who travels involuntarily through time, and Clare Abshire, an artist whose life takes a natural sequential course. Henry and Clare's passionate love affair endures across a sea of time and captures the two lovers in an impossibly romantic trap, and it is Audrey Niffenegger's cinematic storytelling that makes the novel's unconventional chronology so vibrantly triumphant. An enchanting debut and a spellbinding tale of fate and belief in the bonds of love, The Time Traveler's Wife is destined to captivate readers for years to come.

Calico Joe
0 0
Livres modernes

Grisham, John

Calico Joe / John Grisham

New York : Random House Large print, copyr. 2012